Daily Quote-05

“Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see”

– Mark Twain

I daily wonder after posting my daily quotes, if I should add some explanation or an interpretation. But most of them are self explanatory!! But this quote by Mark Twain rings a bell. I’ve often associated the term “Kindness” with my mom. She is strong, independent and ever so kind to anyone she meets. Everyday when she gives me a call and asks her usual questions about how is life, how is work, did I have my meals on time etc etc, she never forgets to ask did you give anything to eat to your maid? And this comes even before she asks does she do her work properly. In our usual hustle bustle, we often forget to show basic humanity to the people who work for us, our co-passengers in bus or office, to the facilities guy who cleans our desk…

This post of mine isn’t going to make you Kind”er” than what you already are. But probably it’ll make you see through the little things we often tend to ignore!

Have a good day and show kindness to people around you!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on May 22, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

