Daily Quote-08

“You can live to be a 100- if you give up all the things that make you want to live to be a 100.”

– Woody Allen

Woody Allen writes, says and makes movies that inspire me somehow. Maybe he has had so many good and bad experiences in his life that whatever he says now seems like a word of wisdom to me. Or maybe I just relate to some of his disappointments with people and society- I’m not sure, what it is. So many instances where people around me try to put me down, family trying to restrict because that is not what you’re supposed to do; but what is the point of living when at the end of it, you don’t even feel like you’ve lived.

Don’t stop yourself, let the energy of the world flow through you unrestricted. You know the law of motion, nothing stops unless stopped by an external force. That’s how a person is. We’re free to move wherever we want. Just don’t let any random notion to stop you from pursuing your goal!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on May 25, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! Inspiring words!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

