Daily Quote-09

“The best kind of friend is the kind you can sit on a porch and swing with, never ever say a word, and then walk away feeling like it was the best conversation you ever had”

– Unknown

I’m a very affable person but I don’t make friends easily.  Not that I don’t want to. If you’ve seen the movie Perks of being a Wallflower, I’m like Charlie. I go around putting a big smile on my face hoping to make more friends. But I seldom get any. I have a handful of good friends, like Real good friends and I am glad they could make it through the wall of my life.

With them, I never have to say a word if I’m in distress. They’ll see through even if I put up a fake smile. It is for them, that I can survive even the toughest of times and for them that I can give away the best things of my life. This quote is for all the lovely Heroes and heroines who have added a sparkle to my life and made me a celebrity in my own world!

Thanks for just being there!!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on May 26, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 🙂 Totally agree with the quote!

    Like

Leave a Reply

