Daily Quote-12

“We accept the love we think we deserve”

-Stephen Chobsky

perls

This is one of my favourite lines. I haven’t read the book but have seen Perks of being a wallflower and I relate to Charlie at multiple levels. And the line makes so much sense. I wonder how Stephen even came up with it.

I have no other explanation to add, no story to tell.  I’m still basking in the beauty of this one line <Sigh!>.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on May 29, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

