Just Like Old Times- Random Musings

“Let’s do it again, just like Old times”; “Let’s catch up- just like old times”

How many times do we say that? Just like old times is probably my all time favorite phrase- because I tend to use it more often than anything else!

It’s funny though. Every person goes through a natural change with time and evolves- just like situations change. Doing the same things again with the same people, does it really ensure having the same equation with them like before?

Of late, I have been posting quotes about not running away, But I’ll probably be representing the gang knowing nothing but to run away from the situation. For me, just like old times is a way to tell myself that times will be bright again- Just like Old times!! I’m not a coward. Just that sometimes I struggle so hard that I don’t see any way out. So, I start reaching out to my old pals, visit my old diary, check out old pics in a hope that things might magically reverse. It of course never happens.

I’m just blabbering now! Going through a bad day and having heaps of work doesn’t go along very well!!

A friend and I were having a discussion once about dealing with emotional turmoil. When I suddenly commented that guys get over things really easily, he explained to me the basic difference between how different genders are nurtured. How having a check over emotions and dealing with it is considered manlier in our society, How handling a problem and focusing on your goal is important- as seen by society more than ourselves. Dropping a tear or two is no big deal for us, but it is a stigma for them. How the above just gives an impression that they are doing really well in their lives despite having problems, while in reality they might be as miserable as anyone else.

While it is easy to let out your frustrations by talking about it or crying, a “guy” way of thinking is much more practical.

Focus on your goal, control your emotions and fucking deal with it!

Adding a new Mantra to the Maya journal.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on June 4, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

