Poems that touch your heart-03

I Loved you

By Alexander Pushkin

I loved you, and I probably still do,

And for a while the feeling may remain…

But let my love no longer trouble you,

I do not wish to cause you any pain.

I loved you; and the hopelessness I knew,

The jealousy, the shyness- though in vain-

Made up a love so tender and so true

As may God grant you to be loved again.

There are no hidden interpretations or Rumi like spirituality in this poem. But it comes straight from your heart and I found it really beautiful. I don’t write much of poems or even if I do, they aren’t worth sharing. But rather than the flowery ones, the simple ones connect with you and make so much sense. The above poem by Alexander Pushkin is one such example!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on June 5, 2015, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

