Random Musings #1

I read the below lines on twitter and felt like sharing-

#Very Short Story

“I found an old photograph of us while cleaning out the attic. We looked so happy together then. It made me want to dig you up and apologize.”

A view from my balcony- Something beautiful to remember the post by!

A view from my balcony- Something beautiful to remember the post by!

How often does it happen that we create big walls of huge ego and spoil something good that we shared with someone. If we look back today, it all seems so insignificant. You then wish to go back in time and change things. Scientifically speaking, a human mind spends 70% of its time recreating memories from the past. Do you really think it is worth it? An organ capable of doing so much more is being wasted in recreating past?

Every time we say or do something harsh or let’s call it  being stupid, we probably don’t even think of the consequences. In most cases, things even get back to normal. Sometimes, they don’t. You just lose someone forever. One bad move jeopardises a treasured relation.

The moral of this boring musing of mine is- It is good to be spontaneous with your life, but when it involves someone else, think twice before you act! It may mean a lot to the future “You”. So that someday, rather than thinking of going back in time and changing things, you would just want to hug the present you and thank him for being reasonable.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on June 9, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. A great thought for the day and a beautiful picture too. Not to sound creepy, I think I pretty much know where you live. It’s just that I must have traveled on this road for a thousand times while commuting to office 🙂 I only ever saw it from street level, but from your elevation it looks spectacular!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice thought. Well articulated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

