Daily Quote-29

My Daily quotes aren’t “daily” anymore. Apologies!!

Here’s a good one for today-

“Life is short- break the rules, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile. Twenty years from now, you’ll be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sail.

Explore. Dream. Discover.”

– Mark Twain

Mark Twain is one genius with an amazing sense of reality and a humor that is incomparable. Doesn’t make you laugh at a joke but makes you laugh at the sheer fact about life that he shares so easily.

The biggest weakness of my life is regret. Of the ten mistakes that I commit, there’ll always be at least two that I will always regret- Even if I know that it taught me important lessons or that it made me happy for a short time. I do give explanations to myself that pain or gain, in the end it’s the experience that matters. But sometimes, it is tough to console yourself to put the pain behind and move ahead with just the experience. or is it?

Maybe it’s not- we complicate things unnecessarily. And life is too short for complications. So smile and smile and keep smiling. Smile is infectious. It makes you and everyone around you feel good. Ever been a time when you awkwardly smile at a stranger and they don’t smile back- even if it is awkward too? I bet , never! That’s the power of a smile.

 And the more you smile, the less you’ll be hurt. Smile no matter what problems you face. Things will come around one day for sure and you can gladly say that no matter how hard times were, you went through all with a broad and warm smile!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on June 22, 2015, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice thought!
    You’re gonna be eating the broccoli anyway – so smile and learn to enjoy it rather than frowning your way through

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely words….. have a great week ahead..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

