Nature and it’s Silent Beauty

I am not crazy about photography but I love capturing moments. I like clicking landscapes, trees, aeroplanes, fishes, water, beaches, sunrise/sunset more than clicking people. Well, I mostly never click portraits. I love to get clicked though 🙂

The below  pictures have been clicked few months back.

I went to this place sometime in the morning- Sadly, it wasn’t early enough to capture the beautiful shades in the sky. However, I am crazy about planes. So I love any photo that has it!

At Gandhi Mandapam, Chennai

At Gandhi Mandapam, Chennai

it isn’t just about clicking. I don’t remember the last time I was hanging on to these branches without feeling conscious. Thankfully, there were hardly a bunch of people there at that time. It always feels good to revive the kid in you!

An ancient Banyan Tree

An ancient Banyan Tree

I also love to take pictures of flowers- though it difficult to find pretty ones in this heat unless you go to a well maintained park. This one was taken in a local park in Bangalore.

photo 4

I reserve the best for the last. This was clicked at Lake Pichola in Udaipur during sunset- actually, a bit after the sunset. Nonetheless, the still water, fountain, boats, mountains and a beautifully shaded sky makes it beautiful.

photo 3

Lake Pichola, Udaipur, Rajasthan

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 1, 2015, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful photos!

    Where was that banyan tree?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

