Daily Quote-34

“When the World says Give up, Hope whispers..try one more time”

-Unknown

I remember a line from Shawshank redemption- Hope is a good thing, maybe the best thing; and no good thing can ever die!

Hope is a wonderful thing, sometimes silly, but hope is something that makes us look forward to a great future. Sometimes, we hope for something that can never happen, but if one tiny hope can give you a ray of light in darkness, it is worth it.

It however becomes essential to know when to keep hoping and when to relinquish it. There’s a very thin line between the two but a hope that can’t lead you anywhere is pointless. All it would do is to ruin your present and your peace of mind. I do that often, and I know how difficult it is. However, when I look back, I realize that it was important.

Keep hoping, keep succeeding and know when to draw a line.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 2, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

