Daily Quote-35

“Be silent in two situations-

1. When you feel one can’t understand your feelings from your words

2. When one can understand you without any words”

-Unknown

Silence has never been very golden for me. Maybe because I am silent by nature. I am prompted by many to speak up or to talk more, however, I never really feel the need to do so. Sometimes I feel that even if I say something, it won’t convey my point. And at other times I feel there is nothing to say- this particularly happens during arguments. I genuinely do not have much to offer, in my defense or as an argument.

I have been blessed with a few people who understand me no matter what. I never have to explain myself. It is great how someone just looks at your mannerism or into your eyes and can tell what’s wrong. After a bad day, I never expect anyone to console me. I either prefer to stay alone or be with these people who stand by your side- saying nothing.

I wonder if my silence means holding my emotions back. But, no, maybe not. I shout when I’m really angry; I cry when I’m very sad and I stay silent when there is nothing better to do. It really is a choice , not a compulsion.

Anyways, coming back to the quote, prefer silence over unnecessary chatting. When you talk when it is not needed, people think- As Jeanine tells Chandler ” I can see you talking, but all i hear is Blahhhhh” 🙂

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 3, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t remember the last time I needed someone to console me. Feels strange now.

    Like

    • It does. I won’t say I never needed someone to console. Sometimes I do, but it is also from selected few. I never want others to open their mouth! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

