Daily Quote-38

“Perhaps it is our imperfections that make us so perfect for each other”

– Jane Austen, Emma

I personally don’t know anyone who is perfect. For all I know, I won’t even like someone who is perfect. It is our little imperfections, weaknesses and vulnerabilities that brings us closer to each other. Some you can relate to because you share the same imperfections; while some you don’t yet you complement one another. That’s how life is. That’s how relations are. As they say, your imperfections are marks your authenticity, and that’s the beauty of you.

Stay imperfect, stay beautiful. Don’t worry about people who find fault in you, they have their own to worry about!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 9, 2015, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

