Daily Quote-40

“The Best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago.

The second best time is Now”

– Chinese Saying ( Well, let’s just say “Unknown”)

There are so many things I am yet to achieve. I have just started watching movies fervently and writing reviews and I am a very amateur critic. Whenever I discuss movies or books with a friend of mine,Ii realize how much he knows and how less I do. I constantly brood telling him how I wish I were him now. Not that I really wish to turn into him but I rather feel I should have started doing all this long before. Yesterday was one such day again when he shared this quote.

It really inspired me. There is no right or wrong time. Every second can bring a new dimension to your life. Every day is a new beginning. Of course there will always be people better than you, who’re doing well and are already at a position where you want yourself to be.

Keep working towards it, starting now! You never know when you’ll surpass them. Or even if not, who cares as long as you are on the right track!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 14, 2015, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

