The Look

Now this is a lousy attempt at poetry! So the poem is partly inspired by a recent movie that i saw- Premam ( Thanks to Uday!)

The poem is not rhyming! I wonder if it still qualifies as a poem. 😛

Anyways, I kept typing this till I finally thought I should end it. Please share your feedback 🙂

pic

I turn around and I see you

It all comes back in a flash

The sweet nothings, the constant giggles

The electrifying touch, the affectionate look

The coffee meetings, the little notes of love

It no longer makes me sad, I’m rather glad

That it happened, and it happened to me.

~~~~

I turn around and I see you

You look straight at me and move along

Do you even remember me?

But I brush the thought aside

It no longer matters what was and what could have been

All that I should think of is what is

~~~~

I turn around and I see you

It all comes back in a flash

The day we parted with a kiss

The day you had an accident

The day you forgot that I even exist

~~~~

I turn around and I see you

You walk away without a second glance

But then, you look around

You stare at me for a moment

And you do something I never thought you would do again ever

You smile… It all begins again!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 14, 2015, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Rohit Rajeev Dubey

    I turn around and I see you
    You walk away without a second glance
    But then, you look around
    You stare at me for a moment
    And you do something I never thought you would do again ever
    You smile… It all begins again!

    Excellent 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Now this is a lousy attempt at poetry! “?

    I think you’re a better poet than you give yourself credit for. 🙂

    I, too, loved this part:

    “But then, you look around
    You stare at me for a moment
    And you do something I never thought you would do again ever
    You smile… It all begins again!”

    Sums up the whole thing beautifully!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hats off! Bohot acha likha hai.

    The ending worked wonders for the plot that it followed.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow wow wow! This was fantastic! I loved every single stanza 🙂 I wrote a boring review but you write this!!

    Looks like there’s a good poet in everyone except me 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

