Daily Quote-41

I have been super busy for the entire month and my Daily quotes have just lost track of how many “daily” I have missed already.

Anyways, I’ll be more regular now 🙂

Here’s a great one for today-

“I would rather be ashes than dust! I would rather that my spark should burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry-rot. I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet. The function of man is to live, not to exist.”

– Jack London

Well, I won’t be derogatory towards the planet. I think they are so cool- existing just like our Earth does. However, the point that Jack London tries to make is different.

Be someone who isn’t there just for the sake of being. Not everyone can be a leader or someone’s idol. But if not anyone else, be worthy of your own respect. No one in this world is ordinary. We all have some talent that is burning inside us or is yet to be discovered. Find it, indulge in it and let it take you to greater heights. Be the person who brightens their own and other’s life. At least I aspire to be that person. Make difference in my own little ways and in the end, when it is time to leave, I never want to be remembered as ” that girl we knew”, would rather prefer to live as “the examples that I left behind”.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on July 31, 2015, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

