Daily Quote-45

“They say love is blind. I disagree.

Infatuation is blind. Love is all-seeing and accepting.”

-Unknown

So this quote doesn’t really fall into motivational/philosophical/spiritual category. But it was really sweet and I liked it the first time I read it. Probably the reason why our parents love us unconditionally, no matter how many mistakes we make, even if we shout back at them someday, they always love us back. Same applies to some of our closest friends. No matter how big a fight we have, we end up laughing at it within few minutes. Too much crap talk- bottom line, love is unconditional- all seeing and accepting!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 2, 2015, in Daily Quote Series, General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. this quote is of course correct, the confusion comes because people cannot usually distinguish between romantic love and infatuation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice quote.
    And glad to see the “daily” quotes back

    Like

Leave a Reply

