The Moon and my two Cents!

I look up to the sky

and i see the shining stars,

It brings back memories of your twinkling eyes and I wonder..

Do we ever think of each other at the same time?

~~~~

I look up to the sky

and I see the drifting clouds,

I remember the day we spent on top of a mountain; It brings back memories and I wonder..

Do we ever dream of each other at the same time?

~~~~

I look up to the sky

and I see the different constellations,

It brings back memories of the nights we used to talk under the star lit sky and I wonder..

Do we ever speak of each other at the same time?

~~~~

I look up to the sky

and I see the round bright beautiful moon,

Oh it brings back so much to my mind and I wonder..

Are we both looking at this moon now?

-x-x-x-x-x-x-

Needless to say, the title is derived from Somerset’s Maugham’s novel. And I had to relate to the moon and I have established this before that when I write, it is either a cheesy one or a depressing one!

So, this is an attempt at a depressing poem. I know it really isn’t much- but it is an honest attempt. hope you like it.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 14, 2015, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think you are a better poet than you give yourself credit for. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it! I think you are very lucid in your poetry which really works.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

