Daily Quote-56

“Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray”

-Rumi

It is strange how some people figure out what they’re really passionate about. I have friends who love to write, have also written and published books. friends who want to venture into movie making and are already well in the process to be a director/actor. People who’ve devoted their full time for music etc…the list is unending. Yet, here I am!! Wondering what do i really like, something that I can never ever be tired of. Travelling maybe- but I don’t consider it feasible to make it a mainstream career. I like to write, I like to learn new languages and instruments- but these are all my hobbies. I really do not know what I want to do with my life. Sadly, if we think about it, most people live their lives and die without knowing the answer to this question!!

Well, I hope I find an answer soon!!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 15, 2015, in Daily Quote Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s an interesting question isn’t it. What if you – or anyone – spend a life entirely in pursuit of something you love, but nothing quite strikes your fancy?

    Would you be disappointed then? Perhaps. On the other hand, you would have – in your quest – experienced and done more than what the vast majority of us would ever do in our lifetimes. You would know much more about yourself than most about themselves.

    Maybe that’s the answer right there as well? Just a thought 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Interesting thought. Some people like being jack of all trades and would probably enjoy and consider themselves far superior than others if they could decently master various art forms in one lifetime. However, there will always be some who would want to dedicate their time to only a few chosen passions. To them, the uncertainty would not be something to be proud of!

      Like

Leave a Reply

