Daily Quote-57

“Why didn’t I learn to treat everything like it was the last time.

My greatest regret was how much I believed in the future.”

-Jonathan Safran Foer

This is not really a quote- just something I found online and thought it was profound. Things generally hold value only if we attach the word “last” to it. Last day, last goodbye, last meal at home, last  vacation, last day as a bachelor, last kiss etc! We become emotional only if we realize if we can’t have it again, ever!

Don’t you think that is wrong? While in some cases, we’ll be lucky to know when is the last time. We know our last day of school, college, work but in most of the other times, we hardly know! Shouldn’t we live every moment with equal excitement? Love people around us as though we may never see them again.

Food for thought…

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 18, 2015, in Daily Quote Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

