FFfaW- Final Goodbye

In response to Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers for this week:

wpid-photo-20150921073220157

Seldom does the word “last” relate to happiness.

Today is the last day I can take a stroll in this lovely garden.

Today is the last day I can smell the beautiful roses.

Today is the last day I can stand at the center of this pretty little world of mine.

Today is the last day I can use colors to paint the void that otherwise exists here….

Ten years ago, I came to this Centre on charges of a grave crime,

Today is the last day of my solitary Confinement.

Today, I’m happy and I paint the life that I had lived for so long, one last time. It is my final goodbye!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 25, 2015, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Nice take! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful place to be confined to for a crime! If all prison’s were like this…there would probably be more crimes! LOL This is a wonderful story! Thank you for participating in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Challenge. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s a nice solitary confinment, but I’l glad she’s getting away of it. Good story.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now that is an irony, a beautiful prison 🙂 l love the different and creative way you interpreted the prompt. And funny, even the beauty of the prison garden and roses aren’t enough for het to want to stay there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

