Daily Quote-62

“To stop others from disrespecting you and your individuality, the first step is to start respecting it yourself.”

-Maya Ghosh

Well, I haven’t said anything new. And I’m sure the same lines would have been said by great men and women across the globe.

I just liked the idea of attaching my name to something!

Anyways, I always wanted to talk about this. It isn’t just about respect but about overall personality and attitude. If you wish to be taken seriously, you need to do so yourself. I have seen people who are under confident and too nervous but they want others to believe that they’re the best one can have. That’s not possible. The self doubt always shows in the way we walk, talk and behave.

Similarly, if we want to earn respect from others, we need to respect ourselves for what we are.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 28, 2015, in Daily Quote Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

