Daily Quote-64

“Relationships end too soon because people stop putting the same effort to keep you as they did to win you.”

-Unknown

I read this somewhere yesterday and I really liked it. Not that I’ve lost many relations. I’ve lost contact, sure; but that had always been mutual. But I’ve also been through relations where I went an extra mile to retain people in my life but they were too cool to see it and eventually we parted away. Now when I think about them, I wonder how good it would have been if we were still friends. Same applies to family as well. Cousins who used to be very close as kids- somehow we grow up, get busy with our own life and friends and forget the bond we once used to share.

Well, probably have to start digging up all old connections and start re-establishing. One life is too short to see so many people fade away!

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on September 30, 2015, in Daily Quote Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

