Daily Quote-10

“If you don’t do a lot of stupid things when you’re young, then you won’t have funny things to talk about when you’re old”

-Unknown

Be Crazy. That’s the one motto I follow. I have a friend, someone who has partially inspired me in my life. Not that I wanted to be like him, but I wanted to live my life the way he did- carefree, living his own dream.

Starting this blog itself was a part of that self realization. I never thought of myself as someone who can write anything- let alone writing reviews or anything in general. Everything that followed- treks, photography, movies, books, travelling started when I realized it makes me feel alive.

Don’t  be pedantic; learn to break the rules! Even if you don’t have things to talk about when you get old, you’ll have instances to think of and smile to yourself.

About Maya

Bored of the tedium and tired of the rut, I look for shelter in my imaginary hut; Behind these veils of propriety and decorum, I desperately seek a liberating forum; In my words and humor you'll find fire But beware and warned, It's all just Maya! Come, see my world through my window..

Posted on May 27, 2015, in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So true! If not now, then when! I have the same motto. I don’t want to be on my deathbed and regret not doing something when I was young.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment